If I upgrade to another paid tier, do I get credit for what I've already paid this month?
Yes, if you upgrade to a higher membership tier, you'll receive credit for the portion of your current billing period that you haven't used. The billing adjustment is applied automatically when you upgrade.
You won't be charged for the full cost of both memberships. Instead, you'll pay the difference between your current plan and your new plan.